California  |  Appeals and Writs

question bubble
4/25/07, 1:57 pm

Legal Question


9th Circuit Appeal

Are there attorneys willing to help a former federal agent appeal a district court summary judgment to the 9th? I'm in need of pro bono assistance because of having been unemployed from 2004-2006. I am trying to submit motion for appt. of counsel on the grounds that this would be a classic first impression case. I'm of East Indian descent and suffered persecution from DEA management. Judge Manny Real was not the right person to preside over District Court action. Pro Counsel in LA won't help me until 9th denies my appeal for court appt. counsel. My notice was filed timely. I need help desperately. Is there an appellate specialist who can afford to help me on a pro bono basis? This is an important issue that warrants testimony before Congress. Thank you for your replies. The Summary Judgment was based on Real's perception that points favored Defense. My Opposition document cited precedence opposing summary judgment, as such a thing is incredibly severe.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search