California  |  Appeals and Writs

question bubble
10/26/01, 7:22 pm

Legal Question


appealing a restraining order

If a person has been granted a restraining order to protect oneself and was granted one, but it is being appealed because the person did not want to relinquish their firearms. How can that be done legally? If it was found to be violent enough to have a restraining order put on them shouldnt the order be enforced and not appealed? How can you protect yourself in thid case when you fear for your own life and the life of your children?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search