California  |  Appeals and Writs

question bubble
5/08/08, 5:44 pm

Legal Question


Interest owed on a Paid Judgement

Are there additional interest incurred after a garnishment is paid in full (including fees & daily interest from the date of writ is issued)? I had a judgement against me for $8305.06. The amount of the withholding order was $8516.65. I paid this amount in full over a 2 1/2 year period through garnishments of my payroll check. Now 3 yrs later, the debtor issued another wage garnishment to collect on interest from the orignal order which was paid in full. Can they do this?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search