California | Appeals and Writs
12/28/00, 7:49 pm
Legal Question
Notice of Appeal
? 1 . where can I get a blank of a notice of appeal for califronia on the web/
? are order in family court appealable?
Notice of Appeal
? 1 . where can I get a blank of a notice of appeal for califronia on the web/
? are order in family court appealable?
|
Read More Answered By: Ken Koury |
Re: Notice of Appeal there is no blank form. You draft it on a piece of blank pleading paper. |
|
Read More Answered By: Stephen Gibbs |
Re: Notice of Appeal One the web, you can go to the Findlaw site and there is a great selection of all California Judical Council forms. the only established form for a "Notice of Appeal" is for an appeal from a determination that a dog is "menacing." If you look at that form, you'll see how simple it is, it just refers to the case caption, case # and that you appeal from the judgement in that case. However, as the previous posted answer stated, there is no particlur "form" on the web, since it is just a brief statement done on "pleading paper." A better source for info on California Civil appeals, which has sample forms for everthing, is a book by the "CEB" organization, "California Civil Appellate Practice." As to wether your "Order" is appealable, that is a potentially complicated question. NORMALLY, an order is only appealable if it is a final judgement on that issue. Some orders can be appealed from immediately, some cannot be appealed from until the entire case is completed and there is a final "Judgment" and some orders can be taken up on a Writ. In Writs the Court of Appeal may or may not hear the case, its up to them. You need to contact an appellate attorney because it is a complex area with lots of seemingly conflicting deadlines. It is easy to miss a deadline for filing a document and you can easily blow the whole appeal. |
Huntington Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 13885
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 6472
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Union City, CA
Questions Answered: 6114
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Tarzana, CA
Questions Answered: 5434
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
La Mesa, CA
Questions Answered: 2217
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
San Diego And Las Vegas, CA
Questions Answered: 2000
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Orange, CA
Questions Answered: 1596
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-27
Ontario, CA
Questions Answered: 1584
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-04
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 1146
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-03
Orange, CA
Questions Answered: 990
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
► Filing an appeal what is the time limit for filing an appeal in criminal court...
► Filing opposition to motion to dismiss... Hello, I am helping an indigent state...
► Juvenile dependency law if you have court-appointed appellate counsel for...
► Complaints and grievances angainst a judge. How would someone file a legal complaint...
► Bonded Does a judge have to be bonded to sit on a criminal case?
► Respondant's Rights 1) What does the court mean when it says "This is not an...
► Filing a Petition for Depublication/Decertification I am currently researching the...
More Appeals and Writs questions and answers in California| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press