Legal Question in Banking Law in California

10 days ago I had my car refinaced. The former bank is threatening me with repo.The new bank has my new loan. Can they do this?

Asked on 12/04/12, 11:20 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Sounds like the old bank was not paid off in the refi, which means you have a serious problem. You need more help than can be provided in an internet Q&A.

Read more
12/05/12, 12:12 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Banking Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Banking Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now