Legal Question in Banking Law in California

i applied for a signature loan for 1000 dollars only. i have a full time job and been working there for more than 5 years. i applied for it yesterday and the credit union told me that i was not approved. i feel that it is so unfair for this bank to deny me for a loan that little. what are my rights?

Asked on 2/15/13, 2:52 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Joel Selik www.SelikLaw.com
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

None. Unless you can show a racial or other recognized discriminatory reason.

Read more
2/15/13, 7:14 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Banking Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8788 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Banking Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now