California | Banking Law
Legal Question
Banks says my brother and I are trying to steal money from mother
My father died leaving all money etc. to my mom. My mom has alzhiemers and cant remember something from 5 minutes ago. My brother was wanting to put some of the money into a money market where he could write checks since my moher cant even write. The officals at the bank think we are trying to transfer all the money into accesible accoutns so my brother and i can spend it freely. My mother is incapable of making any decisions she just agrees with what anyone says. She has said before that she is going to give most of her belongings to imaginary people. There is a form in their trust that can be signed by a Dr. if she cant make decisions and were working on that. How do we approach the bankers and resolve this matter?


