California  |  Banking Law

question bubble
7/14/10, 8:37 am

Legal Question


I filed a fradualant transaction"debit" with Bank of America in June 2010. Comcast duducted $579.00 from my checking account WITHOUT authorization. I did not approve this nor did I have an "automatic" deduction set up with Comcast. It was deteremined by B of A that Comcast indeed, fraudualantly took the monies from my account. In speaking with Comcast, they state that "I" authorized the debit via phone with them. This is NOT the case as I did not do so. All said, I like to proceed with litigation against Comcast for this fradulant activitiy.

B of A tells me that I need to file a police report, which I plan to do. But at that point, I do not know what next steps I need to follow in order to pursue.

Guidance is greatly apprecaited.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search