California  |  Banking Law

question bubble
5/09/09, 8:58 am

Legal Question


illegal use of bank records by bank employee

I was married and having an affair with a man whom recently divorced. His ex wife came by his house when I was there and was irate and we didnt answer the door so she went inside my car, opened the glove box, found my registration and realized I was a customer at the bank she worked. She pulled personal information from our bank account to contact my husband at work and told him she just caught his wife in bed with her husband. which was a lie. It wrecked my family.can I sue her or the bank for for what she did? isnt it illegal for a bank enployee to use bank records for personal slander of a banking customer?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search