California  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
8/20/09, 5:17 am

Legal Question


i ONLY HAVE 2 CREDIT CARDS AND NO ASSETS. A LOW FIXED INCOME FROM SSI AND A PORTION OF MY EX'S MILITARY RETIREMENT. i ALSO GET MONEY FROM THE STATE BECAUSE i ADOPTED MY GRANDSON. SO, I DON'T FORESEE ANY PROBLEMS WHEN i HAVE TO DECLAIR BANKRUPCY BECCAUSE OF THE CURRENT CHANGES TO MY INCOME BECAUSE OF THE CUTS IN SOCIAL SERVICES UB CALIFORNIA .

DO i NEED TO HIRE A LAWYER, OR JUST GET ADVISE FROM ONE AABOUT WHICH FORMS TO FILL OUT .

OR DO YOU KNOW ANY ONE WHO DOES WORK "PRO BONO"


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search