California  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
2/24/08, 10:24 am

Legal Question


bankrupsy laws

hello mom is 81 yrs old and has lived in her house for 34 yrs...dad passed a yr ago but before he left he remodeled and pulled out alot of his equity to his house, now mom being on soc sec..and a small vet pension is struggling to pay credit cards for remodel and house loan which he put her in an arm..can she file bankrupsy and keep the house? that is my question..and can this also stop her from having to pay those credit cards they come to about 13,000 and house balance keeps going up so its 580,000..thank you..


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search