California | Bankruptcy
Legal Question
I sent a check payment for payment to the Trustee but it has not been cashed for a year. How long can they hold it or is there a limit to how long they can keep it and if it is not distributed can I then revoke it?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Norma Duenas |
You should probably contact your attorney if the trustee has not cashed a payment or contact the trustees office. If you move forward with just revoking the payment and it was never credited to your account then you may still be responsible for an additional payment. It is better to contact the trustee's office to ensure that your account is being credited and is up to date then to just assume and later find out that you are still responsible for the additional payment. It may be possible that the payment was also lost. If you need further information about bankruptcy you can go to: http://www.socaladvocates.com |
Top Attorneys in CA
Law Office of Robert F. Cohen
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 6348
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
The Gibbs Law Firm, APC
San Clemente, CA
Questions Answered: 2089
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-07
Law Offices of Carl H. Starrett II
El Cajon, CA
Questions Answered: 1888
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-09
Law Office Of Robert McCoy
Ontario, CA
Questions Answered: 1584
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-04
James E. Smith Ltd.
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 1456
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Charles Andersen, Atty
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 1032
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Law Office of Larry L. Doan
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 899
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-09-30
Law Offices of Roy A. Hoffman
Moreno Valley, CA
Questions Answered: 823
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-12
Law Office of Mark J. Markus
Studio City, CA
Questions Answered: 804
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-17
San Diego Law Office
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Search Questions and Answers


