California  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
10/25/00, 4:56 pm

Legal Question


Collection agency or Creditor? who do I list on the schedule?

I am getting ready to file a Chap. 7 and have found both original creditor (ex. medical bill) and a collection agency trying to collect the same bill. Which one do I list on the proper schedules? In certain instances the original creditor is not trying to collect and only a collection agency is. I have the addresses and required info. for both parties but am confused how to proceed.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search