California  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
4/15/02, 4:52 pm

Legal Question


Creditor Harassment

A bankruptcy was filed in Sacramento in October of 2001. All creditors were properly notified. The bankruptcy is now ''final'' without any claims made by creditors. One of the crfeditors, however, Shell Oil Co., continues to send bills and requests for payment. This is, of course, in blatant violation of the bankruptcy laws. What recourse do I have to obtain satisfaction from Shell for this harassment? Can I sue them for harassment? Do I have my attorney sue them for damages, fees, etc.?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search