California  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
7/06/08, 6:41 am

Legal Question


Too soon to file for bankruptcy?

My husband & I filed for bankruptcy in 2001.

We are once again in a dire situation and have been considering filing again.

We have gotten some conflicting information regarding the new bankruptcy laws and when we will be eligible to file again.

The wolves are at the door and I really would like to know if we can file again. If not, what is the law on this, and how long do we have to wait?

Also, if the financial hardship has been caused due to an illness, is there any other type of program or assistance available to help us with debt relief?

Thank you


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search