California  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
8/18/05, 10:33 pm

Legal Question


when to file again after filing once

if I filed bankruptcy once in September of 1999, when may I file it again? Is the filing period determined from the first day six or seven years after the date of filing or discharge of the previous bankruptcy? Meaning may I file again in Septemper or must I wait until my disharge date in December which will be after the new bankruptcy law takes effect. This changes the law to eight years. No? Which i don't care about if I can filr in september but do if I have to wait. please explain.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search