California | Bankruptcy
Legal Question
when filing filing bankruptcy
what is an ''avoidance of lien'' and do i need to file one with my bankruptcy for creditors who have a judgement already ?
when filing filing bankruptcy
what is an ''avoidance of lien'' and do i need to file one with my bankruptcy for creditors who have a judgement already ?
|
Read More Answered By: Charles Shamash |
Re: when filing filing bankruptcy if you own real property and there is an abstract the answer is probably yes. Otherwise lien can survive the bankruptcy. |
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 6348
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
San Clemente, CA
Questions Answered: 2089
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-07
El Cajon, CA
Questions Answered: 1888
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-09
Ontario, CA
Questions Answered: 1584
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-04
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 1456
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 1032
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 899
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-09-30
Moreno Valley, CA
Questions Answered: 823
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-12
Studio City, CA
Questions Answered: 804
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-17
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
► Bankruptcy is there & what is the form you need to file with your bankruptcy for...
► Vehicles included in bankruptcy I filed chap 7 and included a truck but kept paying...
► Bankruptcy We live off our credit cards and are filing bankruptcy. Can I use my...
► Restitution after bankruptcy a company filed chapter 7 bankruptcy. the company was...
► Bankruptcy Repo I received a discharged from chapter 7 BK in the February 07. My...
► Filing for Chapter 7 again Can someone please clarify to me the current law...
► Filing Chapter 7 for the 2nd time Can someone please clarify to me the current law...
More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in California| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press