California  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
3/22/03, 12:47 am

Legal Question


Judgement Proof?

I recently found out that my parents who are quite elderly

owe alot of money and they have been deemed ''Judgement Proof'' due to their financial status! I would like to know

if they decide to go with the judgement proof verses BK should the creditors be given notice that they do not have

the money to pay and the debt should be written off? or just let it ride. We have already changed their phone to a

new number & unlisted, so they only hassle they get is by mail. I have durable power of attorney for them.

Thanks very much!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search