California | Bankruptcy
Legal Question
Mortgage Bust
I am in the mortgage business and with the downfall of the subprime market, I find myself unable to pay my lease or any other payments for that matter. I have never been late on anything but now I find myself with very little money and bills that are about to accumulate-this all happened over night. I have a rental property in Northern California that has a 1st and 2nd mtg. A few credit cards and a car, the car is in both mine and my husbands name, can that be discharged in the bankruptcy? Will there be a problem with me filing since I have never been late? Can property taxes and income taxes be included?


