California  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
8/26/09, 9:46 am

Legal Question


I obtained balance transfers/cash Nov 08 and June 1st 2009. The projects i had borrowed the money for did not work out. Now i am stuck and can't make my obligation to pay the monthly payments;

I am 66 years old don't have any assets except 2003 olds alero. Would it be advisable to file for bankruptcy, or what happen if i just stopped making the payments, and since don't have any assets, can they (credit card companies) pursue it and put me in jail. ?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search