California  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
10/12/05, 5:38 pm

Legal Question


Reporting Income

My boyfriend is filing bankruptcy and is required to report current income. He was recently laid-off (1 month ago) and his unemployment is still pending. He currently has no income. Is he required to list the income he would normally have received if still employed, does he list $0.00 because he has no income at this time, or does he list what he may be getting (which has not been stated yet)from unemployment? Very confusing.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search