California  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
10/02/00, 11:48 pm

Legal Question


shared title on house and car regarding bankruptcy

My daughter and son-in-law put me on title for a house and car that I live in and drive. My credit cards are so high since my husband died I can't pay them. Can I file bankruptsy on the credit cards without being taken off the house title and the car title? I don't pay for the house or the car. I live on social security. Thankyou for any help you may give.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search