California  |  Business Law

question bubble
2/23/05, 7:44 pm

Legal Question


Desperate for Help!

I'm going into business with my dad. I'm 22 in college majoring in accounting. My dad is a struggling warehouse worker and knows nothing about business so I'm his only outlet to getting his business started. WE will have an e-commerce business selling his chocolate candies. I have the paperwork to get the business license. I would like some advice on whether to make the business a general partnership or LLC. We don't have any money to pay for a lawyer should any legal issues arise. Is there a big differnence between the two? What can we expect if we make our business an LLC? Please HELP!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search