California  |  Business Law

question bubble
5/24/09, 11:21 pm

Legal Question


A former employer asking for company property

My former employee has sent a letter stating that he believes I have company files that need to be returned. I did not respond because I do not have any paper work he is looking for, then this week I received a letter from an attorney stating the same things that they think I have passwords, bank statements & sales receipts which I don't but that I need to return them. How should I respond since I do not have any of these items. What is the point of the attorney can they sue me thinking I have company property?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search