California | Business Law
Legal Question
infringement on business name use
My friend and I are hairdressers. We are the only ones in our shop using a particular technic of hair straightening. We have given ourselves a name for this service, advertised under this service under this name,have a separte phone line for potential clients to use to book this service, have filed and have a Trademark pending, and filed a Fictious name statement with our city. Now,the shop we work in has started to use the name ''by accident''. In their add, they are giving away all sorts of free stuff, unrelated to the process. First they said that they would just give us all the clients who came in for this treatment. Now, they aren't doing that because of all the freebies they are giving away. Is there anything we can do?Thanks


