Legal Question in Business Law in California

What are the legal ramifications of a roommate starting a home business in a home that I own ?

Asked on 3/02/13, 4:26 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Seth Wiener Law Offices of Seth W. Wiener
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It depends on the type of "home business". If your roommate is growing pot, your house could potentially be seized.

Read more
3/02/13, 6:43 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now