California  |  Business Law

question bubble
5/27/07, 3:43 pm

Legal Question


He took my money now my clients what can I do?

The owner of the building got a compliance from the Department of Planning, Building and Code Enforcement telling him to obtain the permits for all the building or complete the removal and demolition of unpermitted structure. But he decided to remove the structure we all got notices from the city to keep working until May 23rd the owner still kept asking for the rent even though there was demolition all around and he still had my $1000 deposit wich he wont give back. I found a new place where I could put my Auto Detail far way from them. Now that I moved I found that he is still there and he is taking my business from me even though I payed him for the full month and he told me many times that he wanted me out but that did not keep him from taking my money now he decided to put his own Auto Detail on my space and take all my clients who went looking for me telling them I was in mexico and never coming back.Can I take any Legal Action?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search