California | Business Law
Legal Question
If I purchased a business based on the information in a business for sale ad and it's annual revenues were misrepresented do I have any legal recourse?
We were duped with visual computer screens (at multiple meetings) backing up the amounts in the ad but were told for the territory we were buying the territory revenue could not be separated from all the other territorys into separate financials and that we could not have any documents to back up these figures because we were told it was proprietary and could not be released until we became official owners of the franchise. I purchased this territory from a private owner who is still very involved with this corporate franchise.


