California  |  Business Law

question bubble
5/01/09, 6:23 pm

Legal Question


real estate auction

Hi, my father was the highest bidder on two properties at the williams & williams auction. In a few days he got call on both the properties that they have been rejected. Upon following up we found that one of the properties was sold via auction. Not sure how can they bring on a hidden bid while my father was the highest bidder. Meanwhile the auction cashed the check on the other property. Upon enquiring they said that they will refund us the money. I will like to know where do we stand on this issue. I think the auction is just playing games and needs to be taught a lesson. Will appreciate your response. Thank you


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search