California | Business Law
1/05/07, 2:24 pm
Legal Question
registration as agent of service
What is the procedure and requirements to register as an agent of service in CA?
registration as agent of service
What is the procedure and requirements to register as an agent of service in CA?
|
Read More Answered By: Deborah Barron |
Re: registration as agent of service If you are referring to an agent for service of process for a corporation or LLC, there is a form you file with the Secretary of State to change agents for service, or it can be stated in the initial filing when you start the entity.
|
|
Read More Answered By: Bryan Whipple |
Re: registration as agent of service It depends upon what you mean.....
If you are an individual (natural person) with an address in California, you can be a registered agent for a corporation or LLC without taking any further steps.
A corporation can be a registered agent, but must itself register as such with the California Secretary of State, and specify a natural person to act on its behalf, and that person's business address.
If, on the other hand, you are asking on behalf of a corporation or LLC that needs to have a registered agent, you need first to obtain the consent of someone (natural person or duly-authorized corporation) to act in that capacity, then you inform the Secretary of State of your choice of that person as your agent by filing the appropriate one-page form. The forms and fees can be seen on the S/S's Web site, www.ss.ca.gov, then select the business portal, choose corporation or LLC, then choose forms. |
Huntington Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 13885
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Tomales, CA
Questions Answered: 12213
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 6472
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 6348
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Tarzana, CA
Questions Answered: 5434
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
Mountain View, CA
Questions Answered: 2147
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-01-31
San Diego And Las Vegas, CA
Questions Answered: 2000
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
El Cajon, CA
Questions Answered: 1888
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-09
Orange, CA
Questions Answered: 1596
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-27
► CA Medical Corporation Can a CA professional medical corporation be a member of a CA...
► Renegotiating a Contract I signed a contract to work as an online teacher, teaching...
► Faulty EDD Claims We have a consultant who has stirred up five of our employees...
► Confidentially agreement is a c.a. a legal document if signed by myself and the...
► Cancelation of lease agreement I had a potential renter who signed the lease...
► Hours between shifts? If you close work at 10:30pm how many hours are you allowed...
► Common law as pertaining to trademarks How long is one covered by common law if a...
More Business Law questions and answers in California| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press