California  |  Business Law

question bubble
8/23/01, 2:56 pm

Legal Question


Relinquishing Agreements

I want to write an agreement between two people stating person ''A'' is relinquishing all his/her rights to use of name and comapny to person''B''. Which form will best be used:

ASSIGNMENT OF CONTRACT

GENERAL ASSIGNMENT

MUTUAL RELEASE

QUITCLAIM DEED

RELEASE INDIVDUAL

NOTICE OF ASSIGNMENT

CONSENT OF ASSIGNMENT

The company name and company hasn't been solitified legally yet and this agreement between the two parties(which are family members)agreed upon verbally but needs to be in writing before we can really be safe to proceed with our plans of business.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search