California | Business Law
Legal Question
I am in San Bernardino county California. I am starting a home base business. It is for outcall strippers and performers. I have no direct employees, they are all independent contractors. I provide advertising (phone book and internet) and screen calls, I then assign the call to the girl that fits the needs of the show, and they collect a service fee at the time of the show. The girls are responsible for paying me my portion of the service fee. They negotiate there tips. Customers and the girls do not come to the house.\n\nMy question is.\nThe county told me I only need a home based business permit. Is it really that easy? Do I need to carry any liability Ins, or apply for a full business license?\n


