Re: suspended corporation filed a lawsuit against me
no they cannot.
Joel
JOEL SELIK
Attorney at Law
800-894-2889 760-479-1515 702-243-1930
Licensed to Practice Law in California and Nevada Only. Licensed CA Real Estate Broker
LEGAL MATTERS: TRIAL WORK/CIVIL LITIGATION AND APPEALS: Elder Neglect/Abuse/Nursing Home Malpractice, Personal Injury, Contracts, Tax Litigation, Business, Malpractice, Real Estate, and Other Legal Matters www.SelikLaw.com
Jury Trial Consultant, Focus Groups: www.TheJuryProject.com
This is just general information. No representations are made and no attorney client relationship is established by this communication. In most matters there are strict time limitations within which actions may be taken or your rights will be compromised. We are not taking any action on your matter and will not be considered your attorney or tax representative until both you and we have signed a fee agreement.
We, therefore will take no action on your behalf unless a written retainer agreement is signed. There are strict deadlines, called statutes of limitation, within which claims or lawsuits must be filed. Therefore, if you do not retain SELIKLAW, you should immediately seek the services of another attorney or other advisor.