Legal Question in Business Law in California

I work for a California dental practice, and we display up-close before/after photos of our patient's smiles/teeth that we've done. We get photo consents on everyone, but I was curious as to what the law is on photo release requirements? Does every (published) patient need to sign one?

Please state the penal/state/civic codes and/or cases.

Asked on 3/27/13, 12:31 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Roach Law Office of Anthony A. Roach
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes, they need to sign if you are going to use their photos. No, I'm not writing a research memo for you for free.

Read more
Answered on 3/27/13, 12:48 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Scott RiddleLaw Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLCAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now