California  |  Civil Rights Law

question bubble
8/29/09, 9:09 pm

Legal Question


I have a bank levied last Friday August 27, 09. One of the account I have was a joint account for my daughter who happened to have a financial loan that was deposited last week which she will be using to buy her books this Monday. The creditor told me I was serve the papers but I donot have anything because the address they have was an old address 4 years ago. I am so worried because the money I have there was the money for rent of the place we are living right now. I am in dissability for almost 1 year and a half, I am only getting a workers comp check basically to feed my daughter, for some expenses for myself for basic needs. I filed a exemption due to our family' financial hardship right now. How long will it take before the account can be released? I also attached the dissability letter I have from my doctor and also the proof that the money for 1 acct was my daughter's financial aid money


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search