Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in California

I was convicted of a felony in ND back in 97 and recently had my gun rights restored there thru that states policy of restoring them after a certain number of years (5) and now I'd like to purchase a handgun here in my home state of CA (where I've resided since 2000) and need to know what the laws are here in regards to my situation. Would the reinstatement of my right in ND clear me to purchase a firearm in the same way that the federal ban on felons and guns is lifted once the state you were convicted in grants you those privileges back?

Asked on 12/02/11, 9:49 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Allen Farshi Law Office of Allen Farshi
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

California's Felon with a Firearm law is codified under PC 12021 if you need more information call for an appointment 8186882225

Read more
12/06/11, 6:53 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8784 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Civil Rights Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now