California | Civil Rights Law
Legal Question
Disable Person Is Afraid That His Nieghbors Free Assistance Could Result in Loss
To Whom It May Concern:
First of all, my experience is not with law, therefore, it is difficult for me to determine if my question has to do with civil law or another catagorie. Secondly, my question is that of work being done on my premises. I am a disabled person who recently purchased a home, and my next door neighbor has intrests in this purchase likewise. They are very friendly people, and have volenteered to help me with yard work, etc. By some of there comments they have suggested that they want my house. I have asked them if I can pay for the services that they have provided. They have refused any money for the present time. I feel as I should drop there services and hire other assistance.
Please assist with information regarding whether if unpaid services are provided by a party for a certain length of time, if the other party can stake claim on such property.
Thirdly, if my question is unrelated to a Civil Rights Law, please direct me to appopriate sources.
Sincerely Yours
...


