California  |  Civil Rights Law

question bubble
6/11/09, 12:06 pm

Legal Question


power of attorney signatures

Can a Power of Attorney document

be signed by two witnesses in lieu of

a notary?

The Grantor is in a hospital; can he

sign as Grantor and have two nurses

witness his signature -- rather than

us bringing in a Notary? We just

need to get his car out of impounds

and the Storage Yard won't release it

to anyone but the registered owner,

or to his Power of Attorney.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search