California  |  Technology Law

question bubble
4/20/04, 11:29 pm

Legal Question


Illegal linking of websites harrassment?

There is no copyright infringement but basically Group A does not want Group B to publish a link on their website linking group B to group A. The two groups and administrators of the websites had a falling out, Group A wants nothing to do with Group B in any way shape or form. Is their something akin to a restraining order if a cease and desist order is not obliged? The two groups falling out is irrellevant at this point, as it is an issue of respect now. Group A feels like a divorcee who lost the dog he raised to his ex Group B in some respects as the continued linking of the sites and subsequent removal requests have been in your face, and done out of malcious spite.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search