California | Technology Law
Legal Question
Pictures posted on Adult Website WITHOUT my consent.
Help, I recently attented my first photo shoot for a TASTEFULL adult magazine not yet published. Right from the start, there were problems, the amount I was to be paid, the amount of hrs I'd work, number of pictures to be taken and I was to get the digital prints. Well, none of these happened as I informed they would. SO the owner of the magazine and I had extreme conflict of interest. He then would not allow me to view the pictures. He just kept insisting I sign the release form. Which I refused to do without viewing first. He then threatened to sell my pictures and got really nasty verbally. I just discovered that my semi-nude pictures are posted on the magazines website without my consent. What can I do to force him to remove my photos?


