California | Technology Law
5/05/08, 2:07 pm
Legal Question
Private Policy
Is it alright to use a template for the private policy on your website?
Private Policy
Is it alright to use a template for the private policy on your website?
|
Read More Answered By: Jonas Grant |
Re: Private Policy Anything you find on the web may or may not be accurate, well-drafted, up to date, drafted with consideration to your state law, industry, products/services, or other unique circumstances. So it is of course advisable to retain an attorney to draft a custom one for you instead, or at least to review yours for appropriateness (such review may be as costly or more costly than the attorney using his own starting template that he is familiar with and then modifying it based on your needs). |
|
Read More Answered By: Cathy Cowin |
Re: Private Policy There are a number of excellent examples of privacy policies available on various websites; however, it is always advisable to consult with an attorney to customize language for your website. An attorney can help spot issues that should be addressed that are specific to your particular business and website design. |
Tomales, CA
Questions Answered: 12213
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 6472
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Ontario, CA
Questions Answered: 1584
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-04
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 1456
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 1146
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-03
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Westlake Village, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
Woodland Hills, CA
Questions Answered: 362
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-24
Aptos, CA
Questions Answered: 339
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-16
► Cameras at work I work in a restaurant where there are cameras every where. The...
► Cameras at work and being watch thru the internet I work in a restaurant where there...
► Defamation on a blog I made a post on an internet blog. I posted using another...
► Hard Drive Repair Harddrive has been pretty damaged, was going to send to a repair...
► Domain Name Transfer There are 3 partners planning to start a business. They have a...
► Email Password Is it illegal to change an email password without the holder--name...
► Internet gambling What states is internet gambling legal? Also, what is the...
More Computer & Technology Law questions and answers in California| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press