California  |  Technology Law

question bubble
9/04/07, 2:59 pm

Legal Question


Trademarks and Patents

I registered a domain name

I am planning on building a website using the domain I purchased.

I did a search on the domain and found that the name has a trademark Abandonment Date -

two things:

1) Can I trademark this name since it currently is showing an abandoment date.

2)Since I have registered the dot com succesfully a few years back, will this cause any conflicts with the dot org and dot net registrants such as trademark and patent


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search