California  |  Constitutional Law

question bubble
7/14/09, 12:58 pm

Legal Question


Internet privacy/ etc

I gotan email from google. I posted comments on a blog anonomously about someone. That person is subpoena google to provide information to that person about the identities of the posters of that blog. Google emailed me stating, ''Google will assume you do not have an objection to

production of the requested information and may provide responsive

documents on this date.''

CAn i fight this so google does not provide that person with the information/IDs of the posters? How do I file a motion to quash the subpoena from that person? Im in California, County of Orange.

I have about one week to answer google. thanks


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search