California  |  Constitutional Law

question bubble
12/13/08, 5:46 pm

Legal Question


time line to answer a complaint

I filed a complaint against an institution and their attorney filed a demurrer and motion to strike the complaint without leave to amend. The judge orderd me to amend the complaint within 20 days. I did that. It has been more than a month now since I filed the amended complaint but the defendant has still not answered the complaint. How long should I wait before filing for a default judgement? Or is there anything else I should do.

Thanks

Z


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search