California  |  Construction Law

question bubble
9/24/09, 3:04 pm

Legal Question


I completed a landscape construction job in February of last year. The client was, without question, the most difficult and mean person I have ever worked with. I completed the job and got paid the full amount. Seven months after the job was complete the client called and left me a message asking a question about a power conduit. I did not return her call. I had vowed to never work for her again. Since that time she has called me a number of times and left messages. Most recently she called and said if I don't contact her by the end of the week she will start legal proceedings. The question I have is this: If I complete a job based on a contract and the client is satisfied and pays in full. Do I have an obligation to return when things break or go wrong? It has now been 18 months since I completed the job for her.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search