California  |  Construction Law

question bubble
4/22/10, 12:32 pm

Legal Question


I paid a contractor $1200 in advance for material (tile) to remodel my bathroom. He skipped out and never did the work. I later found he is unlicensed. He lives in Ventura county California. My home is in Los Angeles county. In what county would I file a small claims action.?

I have contacted him via certified mail regarding my intentions to take this to small claims. My letter was returned by the post office.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search