California | Construction Law
Legal Question
release of mechanics lien
I filed a mechanics lien early before finishing the job - General was not paying. The homeowner agrees to pay me the remaining balance minus one installment payment that General is supposed to pay. General's attorney has stated that after we recieve their installment payment we must release the lien because the lien is good only for work that had been rendered.
Generals payment does not cover the work that ws rendered. Question: How long do we have to release the lien after the dollar amount is satisfied satisfied? And General take legal action against us? Thank you


