California  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
7/01/07, 7:28 pm

Legal Question


Appartment Application Fee

I recently applied for an apartment along with my friends at a Universtiy owned apartement complex, we were told that they would probably have 15-20units available. We applied, paying $85 non-refundable application fee for each person. After the 2-3 weeks I called and was told that they would probably not have any units available because they were closing a group down for construction. Should they have told us that before we applied? Is there a way to get our money back? We were 3rd on waiting list if we didn't get in they must have made quite a bit of money off the application fees. Is that a type of fraud?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search