California  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
11/11/09, 7:50 pm

Legal Question


I bought a car in 2002 and signed a 6 year loan agreement. The loan was suppose to be paid off 11/2008. I have since been told that the car loan is paid off,but I have $3,000 dollars in intrest left to pay on the loan. Over the course of the loan I have had some late payments at which time , I would pay my car payment, I would always include the late payment fee. The car originally cost $15,000 and about $5,000 in finance charge. I have paid off the $20,000 loan.Iis this legal for them to tack on another 3,000?My original loan was with another company and this current company took over my loan about 3 years into the loan. I live in ca. and the loan is from a company in texas.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search