Legal Question in Consumer Law in California

Car loan. What obligation, if any, does the secured party have to retrieve (or repossess) the automobile from the impound lot before it is sold at auction? Secured party received the impound notice of pending auction sale, but did nothing to stop the car from being sold at lien sale, and now wants the borrower to pay the full balance on the car loan.

Asked on 12/15/11, 12:37 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Stone Law Offices of Michael B. Stone Toll Free 1-855-USE-MIKE
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

None. Pay them.

Read more
Answered on 12/15/11, 3:57 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88953 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Consumer Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now